Birthday Brunch!

It’s November 21. On this date in past years, it would have taken a brave soul (or an ordinary one, from Maine) to go outside in a t-shirt and flip-flops, but today that is not the case. I just went to put laundry in and it is beautiful out! I guess we are getting a second September this year in place of November. Okay with me, as long as we still get Thanksgiving…and some snow, at some point.

Sorry I’ve been MIA for the past few days. Wednesday night I went to see Jamey Hamm (owner of the exceedingly cozy Roots Cafe) and some other fine musicians play at Bar 4 (no pictures, too dark); Thursday evening was yoga class and watching The Office and 30 Rock at the apartment of some friends; Friday night was napping and a housewarming party. If any of that seems implausible to you, well drat, you’ve seen through my story. Yes, actually I’ve been planning HOW TO TAKE OVER THE WORLD!

The current plan is: brunch. People are happier when they are eating brunch, and happy people don’t start wars. I cooked brunch for five people this morning, including myself, and NONE UF US went and started a war in the afternoon, so obviously my plan is working! Mwahahaha.

 

 

Oh. This is a giraffe. I found him on the sidewalk one day and now he lives in my apron pocket.

 

Oh hi!

And this is brunch food: roasted potatoes with garlic and rosemary, scrambled eggs, and biscuits.

 

 

 

 

Also, cinnamon rolls. These alone could put an end to wars! Let’s drop some into various countries (with little parachutes of course) and see what happens.

 

 

Probably the rate of obesity and heart disease would go up.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, unusual

Leave a Reply

