Solo Pollo

Granted, my Spanish language skills are a little rusty, but I’m fairly certain that “Solo Pollo” translates to “Only Chicken” – after all, it says so right there on the sign.

Under that, if you look closely, it says, “Fried Chicken, Clams, Shrimp, Fish, Hamburgers, Gyros & Much More.”

Confusing.

IN OTHER NEWS, two friends and I are going to see Third Eye Blind tonight! We are venturing into New Jersey to do so, which should tell you just how stuck in the ’90s we are.

Maybe I will wear my snap bracelet.

What I’m reading: The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest, Stieg Larsson
What I’m listening to: Third Eye Blind, Third Eye Blind; an indie mix from a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under music, random, road signs

Leave a Reply

