MTA: Miraculous Transaction Accomplished!

Here’s a little choose-your-own-adventure story:

Less than a month after I sent my bent Metrocard and a form asking for replacement or reimbursement to the MTA headquarters, I…

…was still waiting, beginning to lose hope. (Turn to page 36)

…received a response to my customer service request, in the form of a letter and a check for reimbursement! (Turn to page 47)

From page 36:
While you’re waiting, you might also like to read The Time Warner Saga (parts 1-7)!

From page 47:
You win! The end.

What I’m reading: Angela’s Ashes, Frank McCourt
What I’m listening to: The Ultimate Collection, The Kinks; Moon Safari, Air

Leave a comment

Filed under city, TWC

Leave a Reply

