Amaryllis II

I realized I had a few early amaryllis pictures – from when it was just starting to bloom – that I hadn’t included in the original post. And because today is so terribly dreary and I think we could all use some color, here they are. (The first few were taken at night so the color isn’t as good.)

Just beginning to open…

This one’s just so you can see how tall it got:

And, daylight!

This was right around New Year’s Day.

What I’m reading: First Among Sequels, Jasper Fforde
What I’m listening to: Funeral, Arcade Fire; Past Masters, Revolver, and Please Please Me, The Beatles

Leave a comment

Filed under plants

Leave a Reply

