Spring!

This is not to say that winter is completely over – it did hail this week, after all – but the trees and flowers seem optimistic.

I planted some seeds a few weeks ago, and they sprouted in under a week. Soon we’ll have fresh herbs for cooking!

Baby basil.

Baby chives.

I haven’t grown anything from seeds since the proverbial seed in the plastic cup from kindergarten (which has been metaphored to the death by Chicken Soup for the Soul, and yes I just invented the word “metaphored,” you’re welcome).

1 Comment

Filed under plants, seasons

One response to “Spring!

  1. Liz

    I hope you’re now sold on starting seeds. I’ve been growing basil from seed for at least 5 years now, and this year I’ve got sage and dill. I also grow flowers from seed (but then I have a yard, and populating it with flowers is much cheaper with seeds than buying plants at the nursery or Home Depot).

Leave a Reply

