Scones

Like Deb over at Smitten Kitchen, the America’s Test Kitchen recipe is my go-to for scones (also muffins). I didn’t have any currants on hand (sadly), but I had dried apricots, so I chopped those up and used them instead. You can follow the recipe in the ATK book if you have it, or on SK if not.

I don’t have a biscuit cutter (though I do have cups that can be turned upside down, and a cookie cutter shaped like a leaf), so I just rolled the dough out into a circle and cut it into eight triangular wedges. I also brushed a few drops of cream over the top of each, and a sprinkle of cinnamon, because why not.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, recipe

Leave a Reply

