Flowers at the Farmers’ Market

I rarely buy cut flowers, but I love looking at them. My favorite arrangements are the small, simple, wildflowery-looking ones, though I know it’s an art and a skill (not one I possess) to make some flowers in a mason jar look this pretty.DSC05993

DSC05995

I’m also pretty terrible with remembering the names of flowers, although I know that the deep purple bloom in the jar in the lower-right corner of the photo above is a single-bloom ¬†lisianthus.

DSC05996

A last riot of vibrant color from the flowers before the trees take over with their fiery fall pyrotechnics.

Leave a comment

Filed under plants, seasons

Leave a Reply

